Home > Books > Books > Cookbook > THE CHURCH LADIES' DIVINE DESSERTS

THE CHURCH LADIES' DIVINE DESSERTS

Click to enlarge
You may also be interested in:
List price: $12.95
Our price: $9.71
You Save 25%
Qty:  
List price: $14.95
Our price: $11.21
You Save 25%
Qty:  
List price: $16.95
Our price: $12.71
You Save 25%
Qty:  
List price:
$16.95
Our price:
$12.71
Quantity:
Usually ships the next business day.


In the tradition of The Black Family Reunion Cookbook, Celebrating Our Mothers' Kitchens, and A Gracious Plenty, The Church Ladies' Divine Desserts brings together more than two hundred recipes, culled from local, church, and family cookbooks. But this book is much more than a compilation of recipes for decadent (or divine) sweets. It honors church ladies, those revered African-American women who have contributed immeasurably to their churches as teachers, mentors, keepers of tradition, and as culinary experts.

Author: Brenda Miller
ISBN: 155788403x
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 208
Publisher: HP Trade; Reprint edition (January 7, 2003)
Dimensions: 9.2 x 7.5 x 0.6 inches

Home | About Us | Show Cart | Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2006. Lushena Books. www.lushenabks.com. All rights reserved.